142 reviews given by Pempemp


Goto Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 
Sort: 
Chipotle Sauce 
Reviewed December 12, 2016by Pempemp

Wow! spicy, creamy and tasty. Was tempted to add ready made chilli flakes but followed the recipe to the core.It was worth it.The flavour of freshly ground red chillies was too good. Served with http://www.tarladalal.com/Mexican-Kebab-(-Kebabs-and-Tikkis)-32765r at my barbeque party and enjoyed the leftover today with pakodas.

Cheesy Corn Stuffed Jacket Potatoes 
Reviewed December 12, 2016by Pempemp

For my barbeque party I wrapped par-boiled potatoes brushed with a little oil in an aluminium foil and let them grill directly on the charcoal. Once they were cooked and golden, lightly mashed them and served them with the cheesy garlicky corn stuffing. My guest loved the mild celery flavour in the corn stuffing.

Refried Beans, Mexican Veg Refried Beans 
Reviewed December 12, 2016by Pempemp

I spread the Mexican Refried beans and some grated cheese on one half of the tortillas, folded them to form a semi circle, placed them on a quesadilla basket and grilled them from both the sides on a charcoal barbeque. Served them brushed with buttery lemon, garlic and herb sauce. There was salsa and sour cream also to go with it.

Moong Dal Seekh Kebab ( Kebabs and Tikkis Recipes) 
Reviewed December 12, 2016by Pempemp

The ingredients of the Moong Dal Sheek Kebab are simple but after it is grilled over charcoal it gets a nice smoky flavour. Served accompanied with http://www.tarladalal.com/Dahiwali-Phudina-Chutney-(-Kebabs-and-Tikkis-Recipes)-32698r and http://www.tarladalal.com/Kachumber-(-Kebabs-and-Tikkis-Recipes)-32719r . These simple and tasty kebabs will have your party guests reaching for more.

Mexican Kebab ( Kebabs and Tikkis) 
Reviewed December 12, 2016by Pempemp

Hosted a terrace barbeque party for my son and his friends. As usual Tarla Dalal recipes were a great help and also boost my cooking skills. These Mexican Kebabs were a super hit. The flavour of the marinade was superb.I always associated cocoa powder with sweet chocolaty dishes, but here it gave a nice rich colour and added to the flavour of the marinade. The grilled paneer was just perfect to warm up everyone''s taste buds. I used full fat paneer and since I have kebab baskets for grilling the fear of paneer falling off was not there. I served the Mexican Kebabs with http://www.tarladalal.com/Chipotle-Sauce-41182r .

Spinach and Paneer in Tomato Gravy 
Reviewed August 16, 2016by Pempemp

The ingredients are simple and ordinary but the end result is Wow!. Baking with a sprinkling of cheese makes it an extraordinary treat. My son enjoyed it with toasted bread. A satiating one-dish meal.

मिक्स व्हेजिटेबल ओपन हॉट डॉग रोल 
Reviewed July 09, 2016by Pempemp

Even without cheese the Mixed Vegetable Open Hot Dog Roll tastes awesome. Milk added to the sauteed vegetables balances the flavours and enhances the mouth-feel of this roll. Loved this scrumptious breakfast snack.

पनीर पुदिना टिक्की 
Reviewed July 02, 2016by Pempemp

The mint provides a nice fresh flavour to the tikkis. I topped the tikkis with green chutney, sweet chutney, onions and sev. Loved the crunchy chaat.

पनीर अमृतसरी टिक्का 
Reviewed July 02, 2016by Pempemp

Pasand aya, swad se bharpur. Ajwain ka halka swaad aur upar se chidke hua chaat masala ne swad bada diya.

पटॅटो रोटी 
Reviewed July 02, 2016by Pempemp

A good alternative to stuffed aloo parathas for a quick breakfast or a one-dish meal. The parathas were soft, next time will have them with some dal.

टमॅटो शोरबा 
Reviewed July 02, 2016by Pempemp

Wah! Indian tadke wala tamater ka soup nariyal ke doodh ke saath. Swadisht tha.

चना पालक 
Reviewed July 02, 2016by Pempemp

What an unusual combo-chana, spinach and brinjal. Never thought of making chana beyond the regular chole. Brinjals give the gravy a creamy pulpy texture. Even if you don''t like brinjal this is a nice must try recipe.

गार्लिकी मकई रोटी 
Reviewed July 02, 2016by Pempemp

Made this roti for breakfast, so quick to make and tasty too and is also gluten free, so will mail this recipe to my friend who has gluten allergy. I am sure she too will love this roti.

कोरमा राईस 
Reviewed July 02, 2016by Pempemp

The mellow flavour of the sprouts korma and condiments flavored rice blends well and the output was very appealing. A good change from the usual veggie korma.

Goto Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 
Subscribe to the free food mailer

Add Food to Fun, At Kitty Parties

Missed out on our mailers?
Our mailers are now online!

View Mailer Archive

Privacy Policy: We never give away your email

REGISTER NOW If you are a new user.
Or Sign In here, if you are an existing member.

Login Name
Password

Forgot Login / Passowrd?Click here

If your Gmail or Facebook email id is registered with Tarladalal.com, the accounts will be merged. If the respective id is not registered, a new Tarladalal.com account will be created.

Your Rating


Click OK to sign out from tarladalal.
For security reasons (specially on shared computers), proceed to Google and sign out from your Google account.

Are you sure you want to delete this review ?