41 reviews given by manjirid


Goto Page: 1 2 3 
Sort: 
Burnt Corn Salad ( Healthy Salad Recipe) 
Reviewed November 20, 2010by manjirid

Burnt Corn Salad recipe is effortless yet appetizing! Sweet and sour, its a perfect healthy, mid-day snack! Enjoyed making and eating it! :)

Butter Garlic Naan 
Reviewed November 19, 2010by manjirid

This one's a real winner!! My naan turned out quite soft and incredibly tasty, even on its own! I also garnished it a generous amount of cheese to add that extra richness to it! A sinful, crispy delight!

Pani Puri 
Reviewed November 19, 2010by manjirid

Its a mouth watering recipe!! I used ragda instead of boondi and the combination was delicious! This recipe could give those famous panipuriwallas a run for their money! yummm.

Pav Bhaji 
Reviewed November 19, 2010by manjirid

I have tried various Pav Bhaji recipes and this one is by far the best! Its well spiced and thankfully not too heavy. Its a delight to see the butter melt on the bhaji, and the bhaji melt in your mouth! Absolutely Yummmy! :)

Baked Vegetables In Spinach Sauce 
Reviewed November 19, 2010by manjirid

Excellent recipe to help kids eat spinach without nagging! Baked Vegetables in Spinach Sauce is cheesy and succulent and makes for a great one-dish meal! Extremely nutritious and flavoursome. Thank you! :)

Khandvi 
Reviewed November 18, 2010by manjirid

As yummy as they are to eat, Khandvis are rather difficult to make. I discovered this yesterday, while attempting to pull it off, with the help of this recipe alone! The Khandvis turned out to be pretty delicate and soft and the tempering added that extra zing to it! The last two tips are truly vital!

Vegetable Biryani 
Reviewed November 18, 2010by manjirid

This dish is not only a treat to the tongue, but also to the nose and eyes!! The aromas of the spices used in this low-cal Vegetable Biryani are wonderfully appetizing. Loved its richness in the mouth and lightness on the body!

Chat-Pati Frankie 
Reviewed November 18, 2010by manjirid

The good old frankie never disappoints me! Chat-Pati Frankie is a scrumptious solution to those mid morning cravings for delicious yet light snack! It is low-cal in spite of the cheese! What more can we ask for, right? Loved it.

Chocolate Truffle Cake 
Reviewed November 18, 2010by manjirid

Wonderful, extra chocolaty cake! :) I blindly followed the recipe and it took me through! I also decorated it with strawberries and fresh cream, looked and tasted divine! Thanks for this awesome recipe!

Berry Shot ( Party Drinks ) 
Reviewed November 18, 2010by manjirid

We really enjoyed this simple drink, free of alcohol! Not too sweet and not too tangy, Berry Shot is a perfect blend!The lemon juice increases the tartness and the acidity of the mulberries is refreshing! I made a batch with a little bit of soda and that tasted great too! My family and I relished it! Definitely, a great beverage and very easy to make!

Cheesy Nachos ( Microwave Recipes) 
Reviewed November 17, 2010by manjirid

I absolutely loved these nachos! When crafted correctly, a plate of nachos is a thing of cheesy delight! Especially in India, where good quality nachos are hard to find or ridiculously expensive! This recipe makes it easier to have nachos in the comfort of your home, in a matter of minutes! Make sure your bag of nachos is up to the mark and let the recipe do the rest! P.S: Be generous with your oregano and red chilli flakes for that zing! ;)

Aloo Tikkis 
Reviewed November 17, 2010by manjirid

I had never made 'Aloo Tikkis' at home before thanks to all the ready-to-eat stuff available at the supermarkets now-a-days! But when I came across this recipe, I found it rather easy and tried my hand at it as a healthier alternative. The tikkis turned out beautifully soft and sumptuous! Use a non-stick to make sure the bottom surface does not stick to the pan! Serve it with mustard, its lip smacking! :)

Chilli Paneer 
Reviewed November 17, 2010by manjirid

Finally a recipe that results into authentic paneer chilly (dry)that I have always been craving for, at home! I made it last evening as a crackling starter. It is absolutely sumptuous and tasty and does not need an accompaniment! Follow the recipe to the tee and its restaurant quality all the way!

Goto Page: 1 2 3 
Subscribe to the free food mailer

Kids Tiffin Box

Missed out on our mailers?
Our mailers are now online!

View Mailer Archive

Privacy Policy: We never give away your email

REGISTER NOW If you are a new user.
Or Sign In here, if you are an existing member.

Login Name
Password

Forgot Login / Passowrd?Click here

If your Gmail or Facebook email id is registered with Tarladalal.com, the accounts will be merged. If the respective id is not registered, a new Tarladalal.com account will be created.

Click OK to sign out from tarladalal.
For security reasons (specially on shared computers), proceed to Google and sign out from your Google account.

Are you sure you want to delete this review ?