41 reviews given by manjirid


Goto Page: 1 2 3 
Sort: 
Bean Sprouts Salad 
Reviewed November 24, 2010by manjirid

Its a refreshing salad with quite a heavy dose of dressing! Loved the effect of soy and peanuts and the vinegar! Lots of flavour and lots of nuttiness. Nice and simple!

Asparagus, Cheese And Chilli Quesadillas 
Reviewed November 24, 2010by manjirid

So simple, so quick and sooo tasty! This recipe is Mexican food at its best! Even a non-cook can make it and make it well. :)

Red Velvet Cake 
Reviewed November 24, 2010by manjirid

Its a typical cake recipe mostly, and yet the minor details, change so much in the end result! My family loved the frosting! The cake turned out extremely smooth and spongy too! I'm definitely re-making it especially for Christmas! :D

Baked Potatoes with Broccoli and Red Pepper 
Reviewed November 24, 2010by manjirid

Its so cute, the end result! Lovely presentation and the potatoes are absolutely lip smacking ! Fresher the ingredients, tastier the filling! thanks for the recipe!

Bengali Khichdi (iron Rich Recipe) 
Reviewed November 24, 2010by manjirid

A novel way of making a wholesome khichdi! Loved how its nutritious and so tasty at the same time. Great for people who are ill as well, if you reduce the spices..

Calcium Booster 
Reviewed November 23, 2010by manjirid

Carrots and Beetroot aren't exactly my favourite ingredients for juice, but I made this one for its health properties! the celery and parsley definitely add to the taste of the beverage. Easy to make on a regular basis. thanks.

American Chop Suey 
Reviewed November 23, 2010by manjirid

Although I find American Chopsuey a rather unhealthy dish due to all the fried noodles, I could not resist trying this recipe. The aroma of the fried noodles and the veggies is very appetizing! The balance between the crunchy noodles and the boiled ones is perfect.

Spicy Submarines 
Reviewed November 23, 2010by manjirid

This ones an absolutely yummy snack item, kids and adults loved it equally! The schezwan sauce compliments the oriental filling. All in all, Spicy submarine is a good, quick recipe!

Cabbage and Paneer Parathas ( Saatvik Recipe) 
Reviewed November 23, 2010by manjirid

Cabbage and Paneer in parathas...the thought itself was delicious! Made it for lunch today and everyone at home enjoyed it. Loved the green chilli teasers in the stuffing. Be generous with your ghee, its worth it ;)

Baked Mushroom Macaroni 
Reviewed November 23, 2010by manjirid

What a relatively healthy macroni recipe! Loved the way the veggies mingled with the macroni and mushrooms. I made the layer of cheese nice and thick, so loved it!

Chinese Barbequed Tofu with Sesame Noodles 
Reviewed November 23, 2010by manjirid

Lovely way of using tofu instead of the regular paneer. makes the dish healthy. The sesame flat noodles turned out extremely well! quick recipe!

Aaloo Kabab 
Reviewed November 23, 2010by manjirid

Easy and an astonishingly delicious recipe for vegetarian kebabs! Loved the crisp exterior and the soft interior of the balls! I served it with mustard and everyone loved it!!

Aam Lassi Slush 
Reviewed November 23, 2010by manjirid

A big hit with all mango fans!! A perfect break on a hot summer day! Serve it with chaat or something spicy, or it might just get a bit too sweet.

Nutritious Stuffed Idlis 
Reviewed November 21, 2010by manjirid

A very fresh recipe, i musy say! makes idlis healthier than they already are... adds a different dimension to them...tasty and easy! thanks!

Goto Page: 1 2 3 
Subscribe to the free food mailer

Beverages

Missed out on our mailers?
Our mailers are now online!

View Mailer Archive

Privacy Policy: We never give away your email

REGISTER NOW If you are a new user.
Or Sign In here, if you are an existing member.

Login Name
Password

Forgot Login / Passowrd?Click here

If your Gmail or Facebook email id is registered with Tarladalal.com, the accounts will be merged. If the respective id is not registered, a new Tarladalal.com account will be created.

Click OK to sign out from tarladalal.
For security reasons (specially on shared computers), proceed to Google and sign out from your Google account.

Are you sure you want to delete this review ?