53 reviews given by Sia Mehta


Goto Page: 1 2 3 4 
Sort: 
Melon Punch 
Reviewed October 22, 2010by Sia Mehta

very tasty and soothing! real refreshing drink for a hot and tiring day, also add a few mint sprigs it further perks up the flavour.

Fresh Green Garlic Pickle 
Reviewed October 22, 2010by Sia Mehta

this pickle is a boon for those who suffer from high bp and crave for pickles. my father in law being the one, he loves pickles but is restricted to eat. when i made this green garlic pickle for him he was so happy that he actually gifted me a tarla dalal cookbook :-)

Dahi Bhindi ( High Blood Pressure Recipe) 
Reviewed October 22, 2010by Sia Mehta

i could not believe my eyes that bhindi can be made so tasty and innovatively. dahi bhindi is very tasty...different from normal bhindi that we make. i make this subzi for everyone in the house not just for my father in law (has high bp). the paste uses poha instead of only coconut so healthy na!

Cabbage and Dal Parathas 
Reviewed October 22, 2010by Sia Mehta

my father in law has high bp and i tak e real pains to make something apt for his health. paraths are best options as is healthy and filing. What i like most about teh recipe is that even the amount of salt is measured and is accurate. I dont have to worry about his sodium intake now because i just follow these recipes.

Walnut Fudge Fingers 
Reviewed October 22, 2010by Sia Mehta

walnut fudge fingers scores full 5 stars! these yummy finers are not only my duaghters fav but i relish it too. good use of digestive biscuits and most importantly quick to make...who has so much time to make fancy desserts but thanks to these fingers i can now make instant sweet treats for sania. spread some whipped cream or melted chocolate over ,it tastes even better.

Vegetable Houses 
Reviewed October 22, 2010by Sia Mehta

this recipe is somewhat similar to rissoto (italian dish). i found these vegetable houses healthier than rissoto as it uses broken wheat and veggies. my made it for my granny when she visited and because of its smooth and soft texture she could eat it...she was very happy..however i did not add ginger garlic.

Pulse Appe 
Reviewed October 22, 2010by Sia Mehta

pulse appe is little time consuming as it requires little planning and preparations however all the efforts are well worth once you taste them. a combination of cereal, pulse and veggies this south indian recipe rocks!

Potato Pops 
Reviewed October 22, 2010by Sia Mehta

great recipe for kids...these pops have evrything that kids like..potatoes, cheese, carrots. I made it as mentioned and it was good. i also tried making pops as shown in the image but could not manage do it so well..need some practice...!

Power Poha 
Reviewed October 21, 2010by Sia Mehta

i use to add green peas to poha but kabuli chana...never imagined! these power poha is extremely tasty and innovative. it has become a part of my breakfast menu and sometimes i make it for my daughters tiffin.

Nutritious Bites 
Reviewed October 21, 2010by Sia Mehta

sweet and tasty bites! it is really very healthy as it has 3 flours...those who do not like soya flour or have never tasted soya flour please do not worry because these nutritious bites are very good. soya flour does not impart any unusual flavour, however you can add little cardamon powder (elaichi) for flavour.

Paushtic Parathas 
Reviewed October 21, 2010by Sia Mehta

a one in all recipe...just these parathas with curds make a great meal. it tastes just amazingwith spicy punjabi achaar...try it! potatoes and spinach blend well in these parathas. i usually make triangle shaped parathas but when in a hurry just roll it in a circle.

Pahadi Paneer Tikkas 
Reviewed October 21, 2010by Sia Mehta

i love paneer tikkas and always hunt for new tikka recipes, thanks to tarladalal.com that i find a new and tasty recipe everytime. the marinade scores all the points, especially mint in it flavours paneer so well.

Popcorn Chocolate Balls 
Reviewed October 21, 2010by Sia Mehta

just amazing...chocolate and popcorn both are kids favourite. quick and easy! try sprinkling few chocolate shavings or colourful balls for better appeal. but i like it this way too...its just yummy! i double or triple the recipe but these tasty balls just vanishes in a day..:-)

Noodle Vegetable Cutlets 
Reviewed October 21, 2010by Sia Mehta

an instant snack for kiddies. when sanias friends came over i could not think of any good snack and then i came across these noodle cutlets...thank you tarlaji for a wonderful recipe! they turned out really good, next time when i made it i added little paneer and sprinkled little chaat masala on top before serving.

Goto Page: 1 2 3 4 
Subscribe to the free food mailer

Breakfast Recipes for Kids, Indian Breakfast Recipes for Kids

Missed out on our mailers?
Our mailers are now online!

View Mailer Archive

Privacy Policy: We never give away your email

REGISTER NOW If you are a new user.
Or Sign In here, if you are an existing member.

Login Name
Password

Forgot Login / Passowrd?Click here

If your Gmail or Facebook email id is registered with Tarladalal.com, the accounts will be merged. If the respective id is not registered, a new Tarladalal.com account will be created.

Click OK to sign out from tarladalal.
For security reasons (specially on shared computers), proceed to Google and sign out from your Google account.

Are you sure you want to delete this review ?