4443 recipe reviews given by Tarla Dalal

Page List
Sort: 
Paneer Snacks by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed March 21, 2009 by sejal4

This review was reported to be offensive by members and has been removed from the system

 
Report this
Spinach Open Sandwiches by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed August 03, 2009 by Tarla Dalal

This is a healthy sandwhich. 4 start for me.

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Report this
Baby Corn Paneer Jalfrazie  by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed October 17, 2009 by zeeta

This is a wonderful recipe

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Report this
Chinese 5 Spice Powder by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed October 21, 2009 by zeeta

this is a good powder to use..

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Report this
Tilwale Alu  by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed October 24, 2009 by mspabc

This is a great recipe. It easy on the budget for parties.

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
Report this
Healthy Snacks for Kids by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed October 26, 2009 by mspabc

This is the most VFM book on the market

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Report this
Healthy Snacks for Kids by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed October 26, 2009 by zeeta

I thought that this was a really good enjoyable read.

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Report this
Achaar Aur Parathe by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed October 26, 2009 by sd

Great paratha recipes here...

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Report this
Easy Gourmet Cooking by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed November 06, 2009 by 0

I think this is a really neat book

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Report this
Panki by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed November 21, 2009 by zeeta

This is my favorite Panki recipe. Turned out fluffy and not too spicy

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Report this
Kalmi Vadas by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed August 29, 2010 by Foodie#460161

very good expalination for making it. just superb. thanks

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
Report this
One Dish Dal by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed August 31, 2010 by Foodie#433256

I not only enjoyed making the dal, but enjoyed eating it too.Savs the trouble of cooking dal & vegs separately.Goes well with rice.

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Report this
Hot and Sour Soup ( Chinese Recipe ) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 03, 2010 by manishadpatel

I have tried and its a delicious soup.

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Report this
Khichu by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 06, 2010 by leannenaish

this recipe was very easy to use. i cook khichu all the time now. the only different thing i do is add a pinch of haldi powder when tempering my ingredients. THANKS TARLA!!

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Report this
Whole Wheat Bread by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 08, 2010 by Healthy Eating

Always curious to make whole wheat bread as there is no guarantee what quality you get in India. There is a tendency to have 75% whole wheat and 25% maida in making whole wheat bread. Even 5 star hotels in Mumbai do this. For those who want to stay fit, this is a no no. This recipe is 100% whole wheat!!! Yes. Eat in moderation to stay healthy. To make it healthier, cut the butter and use 2 tablespoon olive oil.

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
Report this
Spinach and Mint Juice by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 08, 2010 by Healthy Eating

Awesome. Very healthy. Spinach and mint make a great combo. I have this juice at night, 2 hours after dinner. The lemon in this dark green juice helps to retain the colour and enhance the absorption of iron in it. Its a healthy mix of veggies.

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
Report this
Moong Dal Waffles with Stir-Fried Vegetables by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 08, 2010 by Healthy Eating

Very healthy. Moong dal provides the first class proteins and the stir fried vegetables provide the carbs to make a healthy meal.

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Report this
Pesarattu by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 08, 2010 by Healthy Eating

Very healthy. Green moong dal provides the proteins and have it with stir fried vegetables.

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
Report this
Stuffed Bajra Roti ( Low Calorie Healthy Cooking ) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 08, 2010 by Healthy Eating

Bajra is healthy and combined with paneer it gives you a complete meal. I love this and often have it for dinner.

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Report this
Moong Dal And Paneer Chila by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 08, 2010 by Healthy Eating

Healthy. Great protein booster as both moong dal and paneer have lots of it.

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Report this
Tamatar ki Kadhi by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 09, 2010 by Palak Rathod Behl

Awesome recipe! This is something really unusual and never heard of. I tried this recipe and it turned out to be simply amazing and delicious. I never imagined that we can make something like kadhi using tomatoes and that too with such less oil. WOW! Keep up the good work Tarla ji.

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
Report this
Tomato Chutney by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 09, 2010 by Palak Rathod Behl

Looks like an Indian Salsa….tastes truly amazing with Chips and snacks like Idlis, Dosas and for that matter any parathas! I tried adding a little sugar to this to make it kids friendly, but it tastes better when it is little spicy. I think it’s a nice way to give an Indian touch to an international cuisine!

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Report this
Mexican Vegetable Faheeta by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 09, 2010 by Palak Rathod Behl

Wow…a jain recipe with an international touch? This one I am surely going to try. The best part of this recipe is that all the ingredients are basic and no fancy things are used. And even the recipe of tortillas is so simple and convenient. Loved this recipe.

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Report this
Sweet and Sour Tomato Pickle by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 09, 2010 by Palak Rathod Behl

I was anyways bored of making regular mango and chilli pickles and now I’ve found a treasure for my pickles collection which I can make and enjoy at any time of the year.

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Report this
Stir Fried Beans, Capsicum And Tomatoes ( Chinese Cooking ) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 09, 2010 by Neha M

Hmmm… Never imagined that Bean Sprouts can taste so yummy and tasty with all Chinese flavours mixed up. It is quite easy and quick to make. Children can also try their hands on it. I had used this recipe as Horsd’oeuvres and also have served as a warm salad. Trust me..it works!

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
Report this
Bombay Curry Soup ( Healthy Soups Recipe) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 09, 2010 by Neha M

As the recipe says, this soup is actually very soothing and delicious. Making and having this soup in a rainy day or in winter makes it very appetizing and is a good way to relax and enjoy the weather.

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Report this
Quick Tomato Pizzas by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 09, 2010 by Neha M

It’s a nice way to make a pizza at home which is so quick and easy to make. The tomatoes flavour topped with oregano and chilli flakes makes this recipe mouth watering and irresistible. Now I don’t need to wait for the plans to go for a pizza parties…Thank you Tarla ji.

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Report this
Basil and Tomato Pasta by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 09, 2010 by Neha M

A good party recipe which can served on the table. I have tried this recipe using other types of pasta like penne and fussili and the results were good. I combined 2 different types of coloured pastas and it was even more colourful and appealing to eyes.

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Report this
Minty Couscous by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 09, 2010 by Healthy Eating

Couscous has a Low glycemic index of 18. It’s 85% carbs, 14% protein, 1% fat. Very healthy as the salad will burn slowly in your body and keep you full.

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
Report this
Broken Wheat Upma ( Healthy Breakfast Recipe) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 09, 2010 by Healthy Eating

Ideal for breakfast. Broken wheat has a low GI of 41 and is far healthier than white rice or semolina 66 GI. I prefer this to Upma which is not that healthy.

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Report this
Fada ni Khichdi by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 09, 2010 by Healthy Eating

Bulgur wheat has a low glycemic index (41) in combination with moong dal (protein) and vegetables make this dish rich in carbohydrates, vitamin C, iron, protein and fibre. Note that rice has a GI of 69 and you can see why broken wheat is better for you.

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Report this
Hummus by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 09, 2010 by Healthy Eating

Great low cal version. Used low fat curds and note that the olive oil consumption is only 1 tsp. At restaurants, you will get 2 or 3 tablespoons olive oil which makes this very unhealthy.

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Report this
Broccoli, Bean Sprouts And Green Peas Salad by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 09, 2010 by Healthy Eating

Amazing chilled salad to have. The soya sauce and sesame seeds add a good zing to the salad. Very healthy.

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
Report this
Gujarati Kadhi by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 09, 2010 by Healthy Eating

I have converted this Kadhi into a healthier option by using low fat curds and replacing ghee with oil. Gram flour (besan) has a low GI of 27. The only unhealthy part is the sugar. Not sure how to solve that. You need to cut sugar levels in your experiment!

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Report this
Peach Halwa by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 13, 2010 by Palak Rathod Behl

Interesting recipe. Never imagined that we can make halwa from fruit like peach also. I tried this recipe at home and simply loved it.

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
Report this
Tomato Apple Drink ( Healthy Breakfast ) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 13, 2010 by Palak Rathod Behl

A good combination of apples and tomatoes…Everyone in my family loved and appreciated the uniqueness of this recipe. It’s like an instant energy booster to start your day. I always have this drink when I really do not have time for an elaborate breakfast.

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Report this
Corn Palak Pulao by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 14, 2010 by Foodie #492173

I tried this recipe and it came out very good. My husband loved it. this is really a very healthy dish, simple and easy to prepare. Thanks Tarla for posting this recipe

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Report this
Mexican Vegetable Faheeta by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 15, 2010 by pallabgupta

Awesome. It's spelled Fajita though. In Spanish, the J sounds become our H like Jalapeno is pronounced Halapeno etc. Keep up the good work Tarla ji!

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
Report this
Tamatar ki Kadhi by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 15, 2010 by poonam_70

good idea.....to save besan from getting burnt,(for new cooks) it can be added to the puree itself

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Report this
Dum Aloo Banarasi by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 21, 2010 by Foodie#397730

I make this all the time. It extremely easy and a success with friends and family.

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Report this
Chatpati Subzi Biryani by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 21, 2010 by Foodie#402846

This one I tried last Sunday from my Mughlai Khana book, It turned out so delicious, only change i made was I added 1/4 cup of curd in the vegetables while cooking and garnished final dish with golden brown fried onions.. it was really a show stopper for my guests.. thanks tarlaji..

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
Report this
Spring Onion and Curd Dip by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 22, 2010 by Payal Parikh 86

This dip is really good and easy to make. I have tried it several times in parties and it has always been a super hit!! When you make this for your loved ones be ready to share the recipe as all will definately ask for it. This dip is great when served with chips. My all time favourite.

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
Report this
Potato Cream Cheese Roll ( Wraps and Rolls) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 22, 2010 by Payal Parikh 86

This wrap is sure to be an all time favourite with kids as well as adults. Potato the ingredient that is loved by all and when combined togeather with cream cheese and vegetables makes it a complete 1 meal dish. A must for all!!!

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Report this
Paneer Papad Kurkure by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 22, 2010 by poonam_70

like the change from bread crumbs...surely will bring in change in my recipes ....thanks for the new twist

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
Report this
Baked Spaghetti With Cheese Balls In Spinach Sauce by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 23, 2010 by Pempemp

My family loved the spinach in white sauce.It added taste,flavour and natural colour. I added very finely chopped carrots and french beans to the paneer and sprinkled crushed cheeseling biscuits to get a crunchy crust. I will add this recipe to my next party's menu, I am sure my friends will love the Baked Spaghetti with Cheese Balls in Spinach Sauce

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Report this
Corn and Cheese Toast by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 24, 2010 by Foodie#422524

This is awesome,my family loved it. Just perfect for my toddler!!

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Report this
Spiced Baby Corn and Broccoli by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 24, 2010 by Queenie1.5

I often make this dish for quick healthy dinner served over plain rice. Baby corn and broccoli makes wonderful combination, cooks in no time in microwave.

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
Report this
Baked Mexican Rice With Cheese Patties by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 24, 2010 by Queenie1.5

Though a wonderful novelty dish, I doubt you get this kind of rice served even in Mexican restaurant. Its filling one dish meal, requires little extra effort and time. Pair it with some bean enchiladas and salad and you're all set for Mexican theme party!

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Report this
Macaroni Hot Pot by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 24, 2010 by Pempemp

My all time favourite...follow the recipe as it is...always a great success.My Ma in law loves only indian food but she always enjoys Macroni Hot Pot as it spicy and tangy...my guests from U.S.A.also loved it so much that they took this recipe home.

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Report this
Hariyali Dal by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 26, 2010 by ShareenRozario

I love this simple recipe for masoor dal. My kids are not big fans of plain old masoor dal but this recipe turns masoor dal into something quite magical. Fabulous on taste and incredibly simple this is a good recipe to have handy when you are short for time and ideas on what to cook. I use dried fenugreek as its not always easy to find fresh methi leaves where I live and it works just as well.

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
Report this
Stir Fried Beans, Capsicum And Tomatoes ( Chinese Cooking ) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 27, 2010 by medhapurandare

quick and nutritious alongwith taste and yss, children can easily try and would like definitely. Once i had tried with just lemon,rock salt without chinese touch still it tasted nice..and now this one sounds 5 star hotel dish.

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Report this
Threaded Paneer Rolls ( Noodle Recipe ) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 27, 2010 by Foodie#483384

Good One.. A Different presentation style

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Report this
Tamatar ki Kadhi by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 27, 2010 by Foodie#483384

Good One.. Quite similar to rasam. and good taste for a change.

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
Report this
Chocolate Pinwheels by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 27, 2010 by Queenie1.5

very pretty looking these cookies taste just as delicious! Before cutting the cookies, I refrigerate the roll for an hour. This makes the cutting easier.

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
Report this
5 Spice Vegetable Fried Rice by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 28, 2010 by Foodie #494330

amazing recipe...easy to cook and relished by one and all.

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Report this
Dhabey ki Dal by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 28, 2010 by Rakhee amit jain

I tried this recipe. It was great!!!

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Report this
Three Bean Salad by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 30, 2010 by chilipotato

Wholesome and healthy. A perfect protein filled salad which would be ideal for kids too to pick up and eat.Its important that you toss the salad well . I made it for a party and it was a great hit as guests prefer light salads than the creamy dressings.

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
Report this
Paneer Chilly Dosa ( Mumbai Roadside Recipe) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed October 06, 2010 by Malpat

excellent dish! while kids are being bored of the usual masala dosa, this seemed to be a nice variant. the unusual chinese flavour inside the south indian dosa is a superb fusion food!!! thanks for the wonderful recipe.

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Report this
Corn Methi Pulao by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed October 08, 2010 by Gowri Subramanya

This is a dish with a delicate flavour that pleases the taste buds with gentle sweetness. The Corn and Methi partner very well to give this simple dish a delicious aroma and taste. This recipe became an instant hit with my family and friends. I love it because it's so ridiculously easy to stir up and serve. I tried powdering the pepper and sprinkling it on top of the dish and it worked equally well. I gave this a perfect 5/5 because my friends and family have made repeated demands for this dish.

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Report this
Kadhai Paneer by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed October 08, 2010 by Gowri Subramanya

This is an aromatic dish, with rich spicy flavour and taste. I loved taking in the flavours of the spice as I was cooking it. The ingredients complement Paneer beautifully, except for Cardamom which I thought overshadowed the flavour of the dhania powder and the garam masala. This could, of course, be attributed to personal choice. But I would give cardamom a miss the next time. Overall, this fragrant dish is true to the spirit of Indian cuisine - spicy and rich, yet fairly simple to cook!

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Report this
Paneer Papad Kurkure by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed October 10, 2010 by Foodie#469023

I have tried this twice and came out wonderful both the times. The papad is a very innovative (and healthier) change from the normal bread crumbs. Also surprising is the very little amount of oil that goes inside the balls. Suggestion: Try without the tomato ketchup and schezwan sauce. Also add some mint and coriander leaves to the mix. Gives it a very distinct Indian flavor.

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
Report this
Almond Til Chikki ( Iron Rich Recipe) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed October 12, 2010 by Sia Mehta

Can I use sugar instead of jaggery in this recipe. I always goof up with jaggery because sugar it is easy to check the strings.

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Report this
Baked Spinach with Corn by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed October 12, 2010 by Sia Mehta

Hmmmm...so yummy! which corn do i use...sweet corn or white in this recipe.

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
Report this
Colocasia Leaf Usli by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed October 12, 2010 by Sia Mehta

i tried this recipe and believe me it turned out awesome...i did not know patra leaves can be used so innovatively.. thank you tarlaji for a 5 star recipe!

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Report this
Fresh Asparagus Soup by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed October 12, 2010 by Sia Mehta

It is very difficult to find asparagus in my area...can i use canned asparagus and how much? pls pls reply soon tarlaji i am planning a party next weekend.

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
Report this
Handi Khichdi by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed October 12, 2010 by Sia Mehta

is it realy true cooking in iron utensils increase iron content of a recipe? can i use pressure cooker to make this recipe..is it still iron rich?

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
Report this
Hare Chane ke Kebab by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed October 12, 2010 by Sia Mehta

hara chana and mint awesome combination...tastes great with chilli garlic sauce!

Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Report this
<
Page List
Subscribe to the free food mailer

Perfect Achaars to Add Spice to Meals

Missed out on our mailers?
Our mailers are now online!

View Mailer Archive

Privacy Policy: We never give away your email