13 reviews given by Shaila Sawant


Sort: 
Shepu Chi Bhaji 
Reviewed June 01, 2015by Shaila Sawant

I usually cook Shepu & Palak together due to that peculiar aroma of Shepu. But after following your recipe, now I wont b adding Palak hence forth. Chana Dal goes very well with Shepu, which I had never thought befor. A perfect blend of Indian flavours. Thank you.

Kothimbir Vadi 
Reviewed June 01, 2015by Shaila Sawant

A very famous Maharashtrian snack that is enjoyed by one and all...I make this often for my family on Sundays and I also carry it on picnics...

Tondali Cha Kacharya 
Reviewed June 01, 2015by Shaila Sawant

Its a very good bhaji for tiffin. Since it does not contain any moisture it remain as it is for a long time without getting spoilt. I stuff these Kachrya in Chapati Roll & gige it to my son in his tiffin.

Batata Tomato Rassa Bhaji 
Reviewed June 01, 2015by Shaila Sawant

Its a wonderful recipe. a perfect blend of Indian spices. Dry red chillies give a very different taste to the dish. Its worth spending some extra time to cook this dish.

Onion Tomato Koshimbir 
Reviewed June 01, 2015by Shaila Sawant

This tangy recipe is very tasty. usually we make simple slices of Onion & Tomato to make a salad. This Koshimbir can also b eaten some times with Roties or Chapaties & saves the cooking time.

Dodkya Cha Bhaat 
Reviewed June 01, 2015by Shaila Sawant

A very simple but taste dish. Never thought of combining Ridge Gourd with Rice before. I followed your instructions exactly while cooking. I was bit apprehensive to add curd & water mixture in such a small quantity. But that turned out to be perfect. Every body @ home liked it. In summer season such simple dishes are easy on stomach.

Nachni Bhakri 
Reviewed May 27, 2015by Shaila Sawant

I made nachni Bhakri after a long time. Every body in house liked it. even kids liked it. My mother in law was so happy, that she ordered extra Nachni flour from the market. Now I will be making it very frequenly.

Chawal Bhakri 
Reviewed May 18, 2015by Shaila Sawant

I made Rice flour Bhakri as per your recipe. My younger son who never eats rice, liked this Bhakri so much that now a days he insists for Bhakri instead of Chapati........Thanks.

Dashmi Roti ( Sweet ) 
Reviewed May 18, 2015by Shaila Sawant

I made this for my kids and they really liked it, so i give them often in their tiffins to take to school with lemon pickle.

Til Chutney 
Reviewed May 15, 2015by Shaila Sawant

Your recipes are always good. I regularly follow your recipes. today I made a Til chutney. It was very very tasty. Til & garlic combination turns out to be fantastic

Dashmi Roti ( Savoury) 
Reviewed May 15, 2015by Shaila Sawant

I tried your Dashmi Roti ( savory ) also. which reminded me of my childhood. In our vacations we use to go to native place.In the early morning my grandmother used to make these Dashmi rotis & all of us used to feast on it alongwith Homemade curds & Til chutney. In this fast food age, we have forgotten our traditional recipes. Thanks for this simple recipe

Green Chilli Thecha 
Reviewed May 15, 2015by Shaila Sawant

I tried your Green chilly Thecha in the last week. Every body liked it. Now its a daily accompanyment in my husband''s lunch box alonwith other stuff.

Red Chilli Thecha 
Reviewed May 15, 2015by Shaila Sawant

After trying this recipe of Thecha with Red Chillies, I realised that there are so many varities of Maharashtian cusiens which I have not yet tried...... Its a low calorie Thecha since we are not using Ground nuts. I can give this to my Father in law even though he is a high cholesterol patient.

Subscribe to the free food mailer

Hyderabadi Recipes

Missed out on our mailers?
Our mailers are now online!

View Mailer Archive

Privacy Policy: We never give away your email

REGISTER NOW If you are a new user.
Or Sign In here, if you are an existing member.

Login Name
Password

Forgot Login / Passowrd?Click here

If your Gmail or Facebook email id is registered with Tarladalal.com, the accounts will be merged. If the respective id is not registered, a new Tarladalal.com account will be created.

Click OK to sign out from tarladalal.
For security reasons (specially on shared computers), proceed to Google and sign out from your Google account.

Are you sure you want to delete this review ?