12 reviews given by Srujan Desai


Sort: 
Pahadi Paneer Tikka Wrap (wraps and Rolls) 
Reviewed September 23, 2015by Srujan Desai

I skipped adding cream, but followed everything in the recipe and it was yum! Don''t skip adding jeera/cumin, it lends an amazing smoky flavor to the marinade. You can serve the leftover marinade as a dip too!

Idli 
Reviewed August 31, 2015by Srujan Desai

The proportions mentioned here are perfect. I make idlis, dosas and uttapams with the same batter and it works like magic. This recipes saves me so much effort in making breakfasts on weekdays. I make the batter once and I am sorted for a couple of days!

Pearl Pullav 
Reviewed August 27, 2015by Srujan Desai

i have tweaked this recipe to make it in a pressure cooker. Its a one pot version and I have excluded any spices that i did not have in stock, yet it was very good!

Methi Na Dhebra ( Gujarati Recipe) 
Reviewed August 14, 2015by Srujan Desai

I made a couple of changes to the recipe and it turned out lovely. I have used jaggery in place of sugar. I also added a tablespoon of makkai flour (not corn starch). This is a quick fix breakfast and wonderful especially in cold and rainy weather.

Quick Rava Idli ( South Indian Recipes) 
Reviewed July 24, 2015by Srujan Desai

The proportions in the recipe are quite accurate. However, just one small tip, since rava idlis are mor filling than the rice idlis, please make the batter with a bit of an adjustment.

Upma ( Quick Recipe) 
Reviewed July 16, 2015by Srujan Desai

The recipe and the proportions are quite accurate! And it tasted quite good too!

Manchow Soup ( Chinese Cooking ) 
Reviewed April 30, 2015by Srujan Desai

Skipped the cauliflower as I did have it on hand. But the proportions of spice mentioned are good. Definitely recommended!

Milano Minestrone ( Healthy Soups and Salads Recipe) 
Reviewed April 30, 2015by Srujan Desai

I skipped the potatoes and increased the amount of tomato puree. But nonetheless, the soup was yum. A nutritious upgrade for the plain tomato soup.

Mixed Sprouts Wrap ( Wraps and Rolls) 
Reviewed April 15, 2015by Srujan Desai

Excellent way to include more sprouts! I skipped the sugar in the mint dressing potatoes in the stir fry! Loved it!

Khumbh Curry Wrap (wraps and Rolls) 
Reviewed April 14, 2015by Srujan Desai

Do follow the pre-blanching of mushrooms as suggested in the recipe. This will help to keep your filling from becoming watery.

Adai ( Protein Rich Recipes ) 
Reviewed April 09, 2015by Srujan Desai

I made some minor modifications to the recipe and it worked great for me! I added a tsp of methi seed while soaking the lentils, since it aids digestion. Also, I only added onions in the vegetables section since I was running short of time. It is an excellent breakfast option or whenever you want to keep your meal light.

Toovar Methi Na Dhokla ( Gujarati Recipe) 
Reviewed April 08, 2015by Srujan Desai

The Dhoklas were really good! This is going to a regular feature on my weekend breakfast menu!

Subscribe to the free food mailer

STIR-FRY RECIPES

Missed out on our mailers?
Our mailers are now online!

View Mailer Archive

Privacy Policy: We never give away your email

REGISTER NOW If you are a new user.
Or Sign In here, if you are an existing member.

Login Name
Password

Forgot Login / Passowrd?Click here

If your Gmail or Facebook email id is registered with Tarladalal.com, the accounts will be merged. If the respective id is not registered, a new Tarladalal.com account will be created.

Click OK to sign out from tarladalal.
For security reasons (specially on shared computers), proceed to Google and sign out from your Google account.

Are you sure you want to delete this review ?