Gluten Free Pararthas
Wondering how parathas can be made gluten-free? After all, they are usually made with wheat flour or maida! We are all set to surprise with this lip-smacking selection of gluten-free parathas made using ingredients like ragi, jowar etc., which are not only perfect for the gluten-intolerant, but healthy for the whole family! However, remember to avoid using oats due to cross-contamination.
Rajgira flour for Gluten Free Paratha (Amaranth/Ramadana flour): It is obtained from Rajgira which is the seed of the Amaranth plant. It is a very rich source of protein, calcium and iron. During fast, Indians make Rajgira Paratha .
Buckwheat (Kuttu) flour for Gluten free Paratha: It is called "Kutti-no daro" in Gujarati and "kutto" in most other Indian languages. Buckwheat is high in Protein and Gluten Free which is used to make Suva Buckwheat Paratha.
Bajra Flour (Pearl Millet Flour/Black millet flour) for Gluten free Paratha: It is most commonly used in winters and is rich in protein, iron, calcium, folic acid, magnesium and zinc. Try the Bajra Garlic Paratha.
The 3 Grain Paratha consists of a combination of Gluten Free Soya Flour, Jowar Flour and Ragi flour making it super healthy and rich in Fibre and Protein.
Enjoy our Gluten Free Indian Paratha Recipes and other gluten free article below.
gluten free Indian recipes
gluten free Indian breakfast recipes
gluten free Indian dessert recipes
gluten free Indian recipes for kids
gluten free Indian snack recipes
gluten free Indian paratha recipes
gluten free Indian bread, roti recipes