11 reviews given by Foodie #695757


Sort: 
Mango Lassi 
Reviewed April 29, 2021by Foodie #695757

Good. It needs the double the quantity of sugar.

Fresh Ajwain Leaves Pakoda 
Reviewed April 27, 2021by Foodie #695757

Tried. Easy to make and it tastes very good. A good use of celery.

Risotto Balls with Pizza Sauce 
Reviewed April 27, 2021by Foodie #695757

Tasted ok. Definitely need to be eaten immediately for best taste. Used about 1 cup or more for bread crumbs. Roll generously.

Risotto Fiorentina 
Reviewed April 26, 2021by Foodie #695757

Tasted good. Did''nt use wine. Easy to prepare. If using frozen green peas, make it 1/3 cup.

Cheesy Corn Stuffed Jacket Potatoes ( Quick Snacks Recipe) 
Reviewed April 23, 2021by Foodie #695757

The taste is good. Instead of stuffing, mash the potatoes slightly and add the filling as topping. Add cheese before baking rather than mixing it. The above filling is good for 2 large potatoes or 3 small potatoes. Image has cherry tomatoes, so I added them before baking. Also cooked potatoes in salt water. Add pepper on top of the mashed potatoes too. I ate with parsley garlic rice from tarla dalal. Perfect combination.

Basil and Tomato Pasta ( Italian Recipe) 
Reviewed April 22, 2021by Foodie #695757

Tried and it is good. Reduce cream to 2 tbsp. Cook cherry tomatoes along with tomato puree , otherwise they become too squished. Needs pepper. Top it with dry parmesan cheese powder and garlic powder. Cherry tomatoes can be more. Crushed red pepper instead of regular red pepper.

Roasted Tomato and Capsicum Fondue 
Reviewed April 22, 2021by Foodie #695757

The taste was good. However, I think it is better to blend the onion and garlic roasted so that it will give smooth consistency. I used Parmesan cheese which is better than Mozzarella. Strongly recommend adding pepper.

Roasted Bell Pepper and Cheese Pizza 
Reviewed April 21, 2021by Foodie #695757

Tried and it is good. To easily roast capsicum, cut it into 2, remove seeds etc, cut 1 inch slit in the middle on top and bottom of the half capsicum and press lightly and broil on high in an oven in a glass baking tray (USA ovens). This way it saves a lot of time. It takes about 15 to 20 minutes to roast all 3 capsicums.

Tandoori Aloo Wrap ( Wraps and Rolls) 
Reviewed February 28, 2021by Foodie #695757

Good taste. Kid friendly. fresh cream can be easily be 4tbsp. For cabbage haters, you can substitute lettuce.

Rajma and Cheese Grilled Sandwich 
Reviewed February 28, 2021by Foodie #695757

Good one. Easy to do even with left over rajma. I added 1/4 cup chopped multi color capsicum slightly roasted. followed tip to add tabasco, oregano and chilli flakes from other post which was helpful.

Subscribe to the free food mailer

Healthy Drinks

Missed out on our mailers?
Our mailers are now online!

View Mailer Archive

Privacy Policy: We never give away your email

REGISTER NOW If you are a new user.
Or Sign In here, if you are an existing member.

Login Name
Password

Forgot Login / Passowrd?Click here

If your Gmail or Facebook email id is registered with Tarladalal.com, the accounts will be merged. If the respective id is not registered, a new Tarladalal.com account will be created.

Click OK to sign out from tarladalal.
For security reasons (specially on shared computers), proceed to Google and sign out from your Google account.

Are you sure you want to delete this review ?