9 reviews given by TD-NYC


Sort: 
Mooli Subzi, Maharashtrian Mooli Subzi 
Reviewed January 13, 2021by TD-NYC

Very pleased to find this tongue-tickling, creative use of Mooli. Will certainly make again and again!

Sprouted Kala Chana Ambti 
Reviewed January 12, 2021by TD-NYC

Truly enjoyed making this dish. Love sprouting the kala chana and dry roasting spices with the allium. Added rosemary and thyme to pressure cook with the kala chana. Added a little roasted beet to the onion spice mixture as beet is so beautiful in color and pairs nicely with the spice selection. Boosts the iron content! Served with a quick pickle of cubed roasted beets w aged balsamic and black quinoa.

Beetroot and Coconut Sabzi, South Indian Sabzi 
Reviewed January 05, 2021by TD-NYC

Really lovely, simple recipe. Great idea to save time by using shredded beetroot!

Cauliflower Greens and Besan Muthia 
Reviewed December 03, 2020by TD-NYC

This was my first time making muthia. What a revelation! These are the best snack. In fact, they were so good I ate them all in one day! I love the nuttiness of the besan and the gorgeous aromatics. Used a mixture of cauliflower and dandelion greens. Increased the combined vegetable measure of greens to one cup. Very much would like to thank you, Ma''am, for such a great site. The instructions are always on point. You''ve made my learning of Indian cuisine simple and fun!

Mixed Kathol ( Gujarati Recipe) 
Reviewed November 26, 2020by TD-NYC

As a ''whitey'' New Yorker who''s newer to Indian cooking, I love this dish. It combines multiple textures with simple spices dealt with a deft hand that results in an extremely comforting dish. I will be making this many, many more times.

Doodhi Subzi ( Bottle Gourd Vegetable) 
Reviewed October 12, 2020by TD-NYC

Such a fabulous way to use the bottle gourd. The dish works very well stewed with pan seared chicken; a very comforting dish for the fall. If you, like me, are not familiar with the bottle gourd as an ingredient, then this is the perfect way to get acquainted. I will be seeking out a good market to find bottle gourd now in the NYC area!

Shahjahani Dal 
Reviewed October 06, 2020by TD-NYC

What a luxurious yet simple to prepare dal! It is very warming and velvety with the mellow chick pea being the star of the show!

Green Peas Ambti 
Reviewed October 06, 2020by TD-NYC

Hi! Looks like garlic is not mentioned in the instructions. I assume it is to be added in step 1 with the onion? Assuming that to be the case, I proceeded with the recipe. The results are lovely! I did add quite a bit more coconut than that for which the recipe called. That said, the interplay of the sweet coconut and cinnamon with the peas with the fruity note of tomato and earthy underpinnings really left me gobsmacked!

Methi Leaves Sambhar 
Reviewed September 23, 2020by TD-NYC

Amazing! I used fava bean leaves instead of fenugreek leaves as I am in NYC and cannot always source. Turned out very nice indeed!

Subscribe to the free food mailer

Kheer

Missed out on our mailers?
Our mailers are now online!

View Mailer Archive

Privacy Policy: We never give away your email

REGISTER NOW If you are a new user.
Or Sign In here, if you are an existing member.

Login Name
Password

Forgot Login / Passowrd?Click here

If your Gmail or Facebook email id is registered with Tarladalal.com, the accounts will be merged. If the respective id is not registered, a new Tarladalal.com account will be created.

Click OK to sign out from tarladalal.
For security reasons (specially on shared computers), proceed to Google and sign out from your Google account.

Are you sure you want to delete this review ?