20 reviews given by Foodie #608573


Goto Page: 1 2 
Sort: 
Rasam, Tomato Rasam 
Reviewed July 22, 2020by Foodie #608573

Pls respond to my query below. I am planning to make rasam tomorrow. Also, how many spoons does this rasam masala yield?

Rasam, Tomato Rasam 
Reviewed July 20, 2020by Foodie #608573

We dont use imli in our house. What is the replacement for that ?

Sambhar ( How To Make Sambhar, South Indian Recipe) 
Reviewed June 20, 2020by Foodie #608573

Can we omit tamarind pulp? Also, can we use readymade sambhar masala. IF YES, can u tell me the measurement?

Schezuan Sauce 
Reviewed June 04, 2020by Foodie #608573

Is there any alternative to celery? Or can we omit it as I am unable to get celery here.

Khamiri Green Peas Puris 
Reviewed May 27, 2020by Foodie #608573

Can we use only whole wheat flour for the puri? Also, can we do away with the yeast?

Mango Kulfi 
Reviewed May 03, 2020by Foodie #608573

In one of your comments, u have mentioned that this recipe has made the use of condensed milk. However, in your ingredients and recipe mentioned above, condensed milk is not at all mentioned. Pls rectify this anomaly. Is condensed milk required in the recipe or not?

Orange Ice Cream 
Reviewed April 17, 2020by Foodie #608573

Can we substitute fresh orange juice for tang

Cheese Crackers 
Reviewed April 11, 2020by Foodie #608573

Are they supposed to be soft because mine didnt turn out to be crispy. Taste wise it was good.

Eggless Vanilla Sponge Cake Using Condensed Milk 
Reviewed April 11, 2020by Foodie #608573

I tried this cake yesterday and it turned out to be so soft and spongy, exactly like how u get in a proper bakery. I garnished it with chocolate glaze icing and whipped cream and it is one of my best bakes till now. I do not have an oven so i baked it in a steamer on slow flame for 45 mins and it was perfect. Thanks for the recipe

Subzi Ka Salan 
Reviewed April 02, 2020by Foodie #608573

Hi, Can i replace coconut milk with normal cows or buffalo milk?

Navratna Korma, Veg Navratan Korma 
Reviewed March 30, 2020by Foodie #608573

I dont like the taste of the pineapple. Can i omit it completely?

Mysore Barley Dosa 
Reviewed March 21, 2020by Foodie #608573

I do not want to add tamarind pulp. What can we add in its substitute?

Orange Kheer 
Reviewed March 08, 2020by Foodie #608573

Can we add arrowroot flour i.e aara lot instead of corn flour. This way, we can have in fast also.

Goto Page: 1 2 
Subscribe to the free food mailer

South Indian chutneys

Missed out on our mailers?
Our mailers are now online!

View Mailer Archive

Privacy Policy: We never give away your email

REGISTER NOW If you are a new user.
Or Sign In here, if you are an existing member.

Login Name
Password

Forgot Login / Passowrd?Click here

If your Gmail or Facebook email id is registered with Tarladalal.com, the accounts will be merged. If the respective id is not registered, a new Tarladalal.com account will be created.

Click OK to sign out from tarladalal.
For security reasons (specially on shared computers), proceed to Google and sign out from your Google account.

Are you sure you want to delete this review ?