55 reviews given by Foodie #603414


Goto Page: 1 2 3 4 
Sort: 
Low- Cal Mayonnaise 
Reviewed November 17, 2016by Foodie #603414

CB - What an excellent substitute for mayo! I used greek yoghurt so did not need to add bread. I also used mustard oil instead of mustard powder and it was awesome!

Neapolitan Potato Salad 
Reviewed November 09, 2016by Foodie #603414

CB - I think you mean garlic when you say "ginger" in this recipe? Please rectify it. I tried a variation of this recipe with regular onions, lemon dill dressing and mayonnaise. It was awesome!

Lemon Dill Dressing 
Reviewed November 09, 2016by Foodie #603414

CB - lovely dressing! I used Coleman''s English mustard, but it tasted nice. Might have been tastier with coarse mustard!

Badami Paneer 
Reviewed August 22, 2016by Foodie #603414

CB - really yummy and easy to make! However, I felt the garlic overshadowed the taste of the badam. I would make it next next without garlic and lesser whole red chilli

Chocolate Walnut Fudge 
Reviewed August 15, 2016by Foodie #603414

CB - Absolutely delicious! Tastes even better if made with unrefined cocoa (cacao)

Aloo Gobi, Aloo Gobhi Recipe 
Reviewed May 21, 2016by Foodie #603414

CB - so yummy! I added water so it cooks a bit and also added a cup of chopped tomatoes for a tangy flavour!

Oats and Poha Sukha Bhel 
Reviewed May 16, 2016by Foodie #603414

CB- Delicious and so healthy! A snack that fills you up yet feels light :)

Lemon Grass and Mint Tea 
Reviewed March 30, 2016by Foodie #603414

CB - Really good! You can even add a bit of ginger or tea masala for extra zing

Jeera Rice, Quick Jeera Rice Recipe 
Reviewed March 02, 2016by Foodie #603414

Yummy! Even better with curry leaves and dried red chillies thrown in!

Bengali Khichdi ( Weight Loss After Pregnancy ) 
Reviewed February 24, 2016by Foodie #603414

CB - Yummy all the way! This dish spells comfort food for me and my family :)

Orange Sesame Tabbouleh 
Reviewed January 16, 2016by Foodie #603414

CB - very nice and the orange really adds a lovely flavour! I used fresh orange juice instead of orange squash and it was perfect in terms of sweetness. I also threw in cucumber cubes and pomegranate seeds and the latter added a perfect balance to the flavour. Seasoned it with a bit of zahtar as well.

Til Chikki 
Reviewed January 16, 2016by Foodie #603414

CB - so yummy and so fresh compared to the store bought stuff! I may have over heated my jaggery as the texture was crumbly, but will hopefully get it right with practice. One question, my chikki was delicious when I made it yesterday. I transferred it to a jar after it had cooled but today it tastes bitter. Any idea why?

Ridge Gourd with Poppy Seeds 
Reviewed January 13, 2016by Foodie #603414

CB - nice taste but far foo spicy for me! I am not sure if I used an extra spicy type of chilli or if my recipe measurements were wrong. I wish the recipes mentioned "4 medium sized gourds" instead of "6 cups chopped gourd" it makes it so much easier

Goto Page: 1 2 3 4 
Subscribe to the free food mailer

Diabetic Snacks, Diabetic Indian Starters Recipes

Missed out on our mailers?
Our mailers are now online!

View Mailer Archive

Privacy Policy: We never give away your email

REGISTER NOW If you are a new user.
Or Sign In here, if you are an existing member.

Login Name
Password

Forgot Login / Passowrd?Click here

If your Gmail or Facebook email id is registered with Tarladalal.com, the accounts will be merged. If the respective id is not registered, a new Tarladalal.com account will be created.

Click OK to sign out from tarladalal.
For security reasons (specially on shared computers), proceed to Google and sign out from your Google account.

Are you sure you want to delete this review ?