238 reviews given by Healthy Eating


Goto Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  ... 13 14 15 16 17 
Sort: 
Green Tomato Salsa 
Reviewed July 11, 2011by Healthy Eating

Course, crunchy and goes great with tortillas. Nice subtle sourness to the salsa with a tinge of garlic and pleasant taste of spring onions. Very healthy and i could eat it with raw vegetables such as cucumbers or carrots.The Green Tomato Salsa can be used as an ideal accompaniment for a starter or tossed in large chunks into your tortillas.

Batata Poha ( Microwave Recipe) 
Reviewed July 06, 2011by Healthy Eating

Thick Poha is healthy and has a nice mouth feel. Combined with a bit of potatoes and minimum oil the recipe has 18% fat level which is boarder line high. Tasty and the lime ads a nice tanginess to the poha. I have it often for breakfast.

Batata Poha 
Reviewed July 06, 2011by Healthy Eating

Thick Poha is healthy and has a nice mouth feel. Combined with a bit of potatoes and minimum oil the recipe has 18% fat level which is boarder line high. Tasty and the lime ads a nice tanginess to the poha. I have it often for breakfast.

Lapsi 
Reviewed June 13, 2011by Healthy Eating

Fab taste. Cardamom and and broken wheat combine to make an awesome Indian dessert. Eat in small portions.

Khatta Dhokla 
Reviewed June 10, 2011by Healthy Eating

It's Khatta and a classic Gujrati Dhokla. Have it often with dinner or as a morning breakfast. Goes well in the morning as it could be slightly on the high cal side and will be absorbed quickly in the morning due to a higher metabolic rate at that time.

Tamatar ki Kadhi 
Reviewed June 08, 2011by Healthy Eating

Healthy. Tastes like Rasam. On the spicier side.

Tamatar ki Kadhi 
Reviewed June 08, 2011by Healthy Eating

Healthy as tomatoes are healthy and it taste like a Rasam. It's spicy, so be prepared for a bit of fire or increase the jaggery to cut the spice level.

Vatana Bateta No Rotlo 
Reviewed April 14, 2011by Healthy Eating

Tasty and fast to make. Eat in moderation as this is fattening.

Suva Moong Dal ( Acidity Cookbook) 
Reviewed April 14, 2011by Healthy Eating

Tasty!!! Healthy and good source of protein. Suva lends a great taste to the dal. I have this fairly often.

Dal Makhani ( Low Fat Recipe ) 
Reviewed March 07, 2011by Healthy Eating

With one tsp of oil, this dal makhani comes out well. Great for those looking for a health option.

Kofta Makhani 
Reviewed March 07, 2011by Healthy Eating

The koftas are made of beetroot, carrot, besan, potato and are steamed to make it healthy. The Makhani gravy is tomato based and healthy. Go for it.

Rajma Chawal 
Reviewed February 25, 2011by Healthy Eating

Another great combo. I would have the Rajma with Brown rice to make it healthier. Rajma in any form is a great source of protein and great for vegetarians like me.

Rajma 
Reviewed February 25, 2011by Healthy Eating

Rajma is a great source of protein and we have this with the family once a week. Rajma along with home made whole wheat bread or buns is the ideal combo for a healthy meal.

Grape Margarita ( Party Drinks ) 
Reviewed February 21, 2011by Healthy Eating

Absolutely fab taste. The grapes taste great and impart their own sweetness when combined with strawberry. Fairly healthy.

Goto Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  ... 13 14 15 16 17 
Subscribe to the free food mailer

All in one Parathas

Missed out on our mailers?
Our mailers are now online!

View Mailer Archive

Privacy Policy: We never give away your email

REGISTER NOW If you are a new user.
Or Sign In here, if you are an existing member.

Login Name
Password

Forgot Login / Passowrd?Click here

If your Gmail or Facebook email id is registered with Tarladalal.com, the accounts will be merged. If the respective id is not registered, a new Tarladalal.com account will be created.

Click OK to sign out from tarladalal.
For security reasons (specially on shared computers), proceed to Google and sign out from your Google account.

Are you sure you want to delete this review ?