11 reviews given by Meena Desai


Sort: 
Corn Capsicum Video by Tarla Dalal 
Reviewed September 18, 2017by Meena Desai

Very nice, very easy, very tasty with beautiful Color A very delightful subji with ordinary ingredients Thank you

Kesar-Pista Lassi 
Reviewed August 17, 2012by Meena Desai

I made Kesar Pista lassi on sudden visit of gusest and it was good enough to please them It is very easy to make it & I am sure the ingradients of it is definitely readity available in every home

Kopra Pak ( Gujarati Recipe) 
Reviewed August 17, 2012by Meena Desai

I made this kopra pak for Raksha Bandhan It is simply superb & mouth watering It was distributed among many people every body called me up to say how tasty it was. I am also asked by two my relatives to make this fabulous kopra pak for them. Of course I have used the milk maid and milk powder as suggested by Shirin Motani as it was readily available at home I would like to suggest with the increased quantity of coconut one must recduce the quantity of milk

Vegetables In Spinach Gravy ( Popular Restaurant Gravies ) 
Reviewed January 05, 2012by Meena Desai

I tried this receipe and it turned out so well I prepared it for the guests & every body liked it They could not belive that it was prepared at home It was even better than the reaturant The biggest advantage of it that we can prepare and store it I did the same

Green Peas Dhokla ( Non- Fried Snacks ) 
Reviewed January 02, 2012by Meena Desai

Green Peas Dhaokla is very good recipe by all means, good taste, good texture, easy and fast to make I made it for break fast It turned out very well Just perfect tase Every body liked it It is a very good option for our taditional Khaman Dhokla and Healthy too It can be replaced with other farsan in our gujarati Full course meal

Shahi Rabdi ( Microwave Recipe) 
Reviewed October 14, 2011by Meena Desai

This recipe is awsome!!!! I, my family, my friends liked it like any thing Its' taste, taxture colour everything is excellent and so easy to prepare It is ready within no time Now will make it for full course for a replacement of sweet and whenever my milk will spoil I will go for SHAHI RABDI Thanks a million Tarlaji for giving such a lovely recipe

Mohanthal 
Reviewed September 30, 2011by Meena Desai

This recipe is fantastic option for traditional method of making mohanthaal It is very very good very very easy to make No fear of spoiling There is no chance of any mistake Thank you very much for this recipe

Sitafal Firni 
Reviewed September 26, 2011by Meena Desai

I made this receipe Very easy to make and very tasty Every body liked it My son is very fussy about food Even he liked it

Pineapple Kesari ( Microwave Recipe) 
Reviewed February 05, 2011by Meena Desai

It is awesome. Its taste is exceptionaly good An unblivable combinations of Pineapple & semolina This pineapple kesari is very easy to make and to make make your gy=uests speechless

Green Peas Pullav 
Reviewed November 10, 2010by Meena Desai

This recipe is Fast to Cook & Good to Eat It is very easy to make, perfect proportions of ingredients and very tasty with Kadhi, especially with gujarati kadhi

Anjeer Barfi 
Reviewed October 16, 2010by Meena Desai

I have tried this recipe. It turned out superb. Very easy and quick to make(with ready made Mawa Of course)Every body who ate said Wow! No one could believe it was home made. The only thing I found that it became very very soft It was compulsory to deep refrigerat it Was it a wrong proprtion of water or otherwise? I think if little food colour is added to it, it will look more beautiful

Subscribe to the free food mailer

Breakfast Recipes

Missed out on our mailers?
Our mailers are now online!

View Mailer Archive

Privacy Policy: We never give away your email

REGISTER NOW If you are a new user.
Or Sign In here, if you are an existing member.

Login Name
Password

Forgot Login / Passowrd?Click here

If your Gmail or Facebook email id is registered with Tarladalal.com, the accounts will be merged. If the respective id is not registered, a new Tarladalal.com account will be created.

Click OK to sign out from tarladalal.
For security reasons (specially on shared computers), proceed to Google and sign out from your Google account.

Are you sure you want to delete this review ?