31 reviews given by Foodie 06


Goto Page: 1 2 3 
Sort: 
Moong aur Mooli Chaat 
Reviewed August 02, 2012by Foodie 06

I just happen to go by this recipe in the book. And its basically ram laddu that we enjoy on the streets of North India. Though it has little variations to it but I loved this recipe totally and variation of onions and heeng add that extra zing to the recipe. Perfect recipe and will leave you craving for more. And a sure shot hit in your chai parties or even as a snack. Moong dal and curds add protein and calcium content to the recipe in a most delicoius way.

Paneer Aur Hare Chane Ka Salad 
Reviewed August 02, 2012by Foodie 06

Very innovative combination of Paneer and Hara chana and which is so tasty that anyone would like to have anohter helping of it. Looks so vibrant and colourful with such contasting colours. Very quick to make and its so healthy. Paneer adds that protein and calcium content too. Loved it totally.

American Chop Suey 
Reviewed July 29, 2012by Foodie 06

Yet again a perfect recipe by Tarla Dalal. The perfect combination of veggies alongwith boiled noodles and fried noodles to add that crunch to the dish. A more wholesome and satisfying dish to add that different touch to normal chienese meal of noodles. A sure shot winner which dont fail to impress the guests.

Spring Rolls 
Reviewed May 25, 2012by Foodie 06

I will say recipe is just perfect. As it took me sometime to expertise in it and initially I used to think that there could be problem in recipe. But recipe is just fine its the method which calls for patience and practice.

Tomato Chutney 
Reviewed May 25, 2012by Foodie 06

I just find it quick,easy and perfect to make.

Mango Kulfi 
Reviewed May 25, 2012by Foodie 06

Excellent taste and so very irresistable. But I had choosen to give 4 stars because 15 mins of the cooking time stated in the recipe is not correct. It takes longer than that around 40 mins to cook. Secondly the quantity of sugar could be reduced if mango is very sweet.

Spinach Malfatti 
Reviewed January 31, 2012by Foodie 06

I tried it first when I was pregnant with my first baby and it turned out so well and it looked so good that I made it for my calorie conscious guests and they simply loved it.. and enjoyed it all the more since the dumplings are not fried...awesome recipe

Methi Mutter Malai 
Reviewed January 31, 2012by Foodie 06

Wow!! says it all....excellent and superb

Goto Page: 1 2 3 
Subscribe to the free food mailer

Quick Dals and Kadhis

Missed out on our mailers?
Our mailers are now online!

View Mailer Archive

Privacy Policy: We never give away your email

REGISTER NOW If you are a new user.
Or Sign In here, if you are an existing member.

Login Name
Password

Forgot Login / Passowrd?Click here

If your Gmail or Facebook email id is registered with Tarladalal.com, the accounts will be merged. If the respective id is not registered, a new Tarladalal.com account will be created.

Click OK to sign out from tarladalal.
For security reasons (specially on shared computers), proceed to Google and sign out from your Google account.

Are you sure you want to delete this review ?