11 reviews posted for Dal Makhani


Display: 
Filter: 
Reviewed July 25, 2014 by Foodie #613903

Just made it by instant method instead of waiting overnight. For this, soak the whole urad in hot water for 2 hours and then use pressure cooking principle allow 15 whilsts, then let the air escape and use smasher to make the cooked urad more smoother. then follow the above steps by kitchen queen. I love her and really miss her.

Was this review helpful?   


Report this
Reported by 1 member
Reviewed July 25, 2014 by Foodie #613903

Love this recipe.

Was this review helpful?   


Report this
Reported by 1 member
Reviewed May 19, 2014 by VK#613100

Ma'am, This was very very easy to follow and came out absolutely delicious. Thank you for such no-nonsense cooking videos. It is a great help to novices like us.

Was this review helpful?   


Report this
Reported by 1 member
Reviewed February 19, 2014 by priyaninad

a smooth, healthy and simple dal! absolutely delicious!! one could cut down on the cream if counting calories. and personally, i added powdered garam masalas. they enhanced the flavour. and it was less of a bother when serving younger children. once again, thank you tarlaji!

Was this review helpful?   


Report this
Reported by 1 member
Reviewed June 14, 2013 by Payal Parikh 86

Dal Makhani is 1st on my list when dining out...I love this rich dal recipe, it is very close to the dal makhani you get in restaurants...Worth a try !

Was this review helpful?   


Report this
Reported by 1 member
Reviewed December 11, 2012 by Foodie #582756

yes myfamily enjoy this recipe

Was this review helpful?   


Report this
Reported by 1 member
Reviewed September 16, 2012 by Foodie #556210

turned out yummy thanks for the recipe.

Was this review helpful?   


Report this
Reported by 1 member
Reviewed May 12, 2012 by n_katira

A perfect restaurant taste. Instead of fresh tomato puree I use readymade tomato puree. However I added a pinch of sugar to compensate for the little sourness of readymade tomato puree.

Was this review helpful?   


Report this
Reported by 1 member
Reviewed May 04, 2012 by Foodie #554994

   


Report this
Reviewed January 23, 2012 by Vismaya

Turned out very well. Tasty and easy to make.

Was this review helpful?   

1 of 1 members found this review helpful
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Reviewed December 23, 2010 by kirtimuk

Was very tasty and easy to make

Was this review helpful?   

6 of 6 members found this review helpful
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Subscribe to the free food mailer

Diabetic Snacks, Diabetic Indian Starters Recipes

Missed out on our mailers?
Our mailers are now online!

View Mailer Archive

Privacy Policy: We never give away your email

REGISTER NOW If you are a new user.
Or Sign In here, if you are an existing member.

Login Name
Password

Forgot Login / Passowrd?Click here

If your Gmail or Facebook email id is registered with Tarladalal.com, the accounts will be merged. If the respective id is not registered, a new Tarladalal.com account will be created.

Click OK to sign out from tarladalal.
For security reasons (specially on shared computers), proceed to Google and sign out from your Google account.

Are you sure you want to delete this review ?