180 latest recipe reviews


Goto Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 
Sambhar ( Desi Khana) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed November 14, 2014 by Foodie #622543

the sambhar came out really well. it was delicious. just made few changes to it related to cooking technique

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Khatta Makai Palak ( Know Your Green Leafy Vegetables ) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed November 14, 2014 by Foodie #619158

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Microwave Apple Kheer by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed November 14, 2014 by Foodie #573065

This recipe tastes fantastic!!! All the family members liked it.

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Garlic Pickle ( Achaar Recipe ) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed November 14, 2014 by Foodie #618511

This is specially for all the garlic lovers... This garlicky pickle is made of full garlic cloves with many spices in it.. The jaggery and spices togather makes it sweet and spicy..

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Vaal Ni Dal ( Gujarati Recipe) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed November 14, 2014 by Foodie #618511

Vaal ni Dal is unlike other dals, which is pressure cooked and yellow in colour.. This vaal ni dal is white in colour with a unique combination of raisins and spices like ajwain.. It is a common dal recipe in gujarati households..

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Komal ( Gujarati Recipe) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed November 14, 2014 by Foodie #618511

The name is a little weird but this Komal drink recipe is just like a chaas but with a twist by using Coconut milk..Was a little skeptical to try it first..But Then I tried it out and it was really nice..The jeera tadka gave it a very nice taste which was just yummm!!! A good recipe to try out..

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Boiled Noodles (Chinese) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed November 14, 2014 by Foodie #618511

My noodles use to always be sticky.. Thanks for the solution.. Now adding little oil to it, doesn't make it sticky anymore..

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Lilva Rice ( Gujarati Recipe) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed November 14, 2014 by Foodie #618511

Lilva rice is totally what i was looking for... The coriander paste adds a distinctive taste to the rice...It tastes different from the regular ones we have.. Hot kadhi and this rice makes an amazing combo..

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Carrot Pickle by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed November 14, 2014 by Foodie #618511

Wow it is such a quick pickle recipe.. Its a nice accompaniment with parathas or even rotis. Very little kalonji also adds a very strong flavour to the pickle. It makes it even more tasty..

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Phudina Gobi by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed November 14, 2014 by Mruga D

Low calorie version of famous recipe..Phudina Aloo...chutney used goes well with the cauliflower. Cauliflower being high in fibre and low in calorie is like a perfect replacement of potatoes...enjoyed it without any fear of gaining weight!

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Rajma Kebab (100 Calorie Snacks) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed November 12, 2014 by Nidhi Hirawat

Awesome..perfect crunch and munch..

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Mixed Sprouts Open Toast by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed November 12, 2014 by Mruga D

Perfect starter for parties..where one get to serve healthy snack instead of deep-fried one's...one can also use one variety of sprouts...Indian masalas used in this recipe are just perfect!!!

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Sprouts Dosa by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed November 12, 2014 by Mruga D

As the byline says...this dosa is really Super Duper Nutritious....its like all in one dosa....super yummy and super easy..use of sprouts and loads of veggies helps to maintain weight and also provides ample nutrients to help maintain our immunity intact!

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Paneer and Spring Onion Wrap by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed November 12, 2014 by Mruga D

Usually Paneer has lot of fat in it...this recipe helped me remove excess fat by using low fat milk...Hence I was left with Protein and Calcium Paneer...spring onion gives that very much needed crunch...nice recipe.

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Goto Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 
Subscribe to the free food mailer

Mouth-Watering Smoothies for the Whole Family

Missed out on our mailers?
Our mailers are now online!

View Mailer Archive

Privacy Policy: We never give away your email
Max your benefits when you shop on Tarladalal.com! Exciting deals and offers
View all active offers