139 latest recipe reviews


Goto Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 
Nylon Khaman Dhokla ( Gujarati Recipe) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed November 29, 2014 by Foodie #618511

I made khaman dhokla at home for the first time and i am 100% satisfied with this recipe.. They are so soft and much better in taste then what you get from the readymade.. The 1 more good thing is that it is really quick.. It hardly takes 5 minutes to prepare and 10 minutes to steam.. If you see, this farsaan is just ready in 15 minutes..

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Quick Strawberry Delight ( Eggless Desserts Recipe) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed November 29, 2014 by Foodie #618511

It is actually what the name says.. Quick strawberry delight! It is so easy that anyone can make.. the taste of strawberry and cream with little taste of orange biscuits, makes a delightful desert.. This mini cake is that one desert without chocolate which everyone would love...

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Chocolate Sauce by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed November 29, 2014 by Foodie #618511

Such a wonderful recipe.. It is so much like the one we get outside.. It is so smooth as well.. It tastes amazing with brownie, ice cream and many other deserts.. The best part is it is made using minimal ingredients..

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Thalipeeth ( Cooking Under 10 Minutes) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed November 28, 2014 by Foodie #623951

Quick to make, super easy and healthy if you avoid the butter and substitute with a low fat oil:)

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Kand Na Dabada ( Gujarati Recipe) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed November 28, 2014 by Foodie #618511

Something new and different.. The colour of the kand is so attractive and also of the filling.. The boiled kand and roasted chana dal filling make a great combination.. Loved this snack recipe!

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Kand Na Bhajia ( Gujarati Recipe) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed November 28, 2014 by Foodie #618511

Like any other bhajias, it tastes super amazing.. the pepper and coriander seeds added on the top gives a different and specific flavour to the bhajias..

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Ringna Bateta Ni Kachri ( Gujarati Recipe) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed November 28, 2014 by Foodie #618511

This potato and Ringna kachri is spicy in taste well as tasty.. It is made quickly because the ingredients used in this recipe are available in almost every household..

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Double Chocolate Cake ( Cakes and Pastries) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed November 28, 2014 by Foodie #623910

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Masala Mathri by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed November 28, 2014 by Foodie #540276

Excellent!! I added whole wheat flour in equal proportion and doubled the quantities! Loved the crispy mathris!! Thank you yet again Tarla jee!

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Minty Cucumber Cooler ( Low Calorie Healthy Cooking ) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed November 27, 2014 by n_katira

Water filled cucumber, curds and mint pair really well.... the image of the recipe itself is too tempting...kudos to the team... have this is a mid-evening snack and you will be surely satiated.

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Fusion Sizzler ( Low Calorie Healthy Cooking ) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed November 27, 2014 by n_katira

Oh a healthy sizzler.... with chawli tikki, tomato sauce and sprouted moong... Do try this protein and iron filled sizzler on days that you are bored with regular cooking.

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Nutritious Mini Pizza ( Low Calorie Healthy Cooking ) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed November 27, 2014 by n_katira

I tried this NO CHEESE pizza at home and to my surprise all including my little one loved it... The cream cheese really works well to give a healthy low cal pizza. And the yellow capsicum and broccoli was what tempeted my daughter to try her hand on it...

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Moong Soup with Paneer by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed November 27, 2014 by n_katira

A must for weight watchers and great for diabetics too!! A simple soup with moong in which all the water in which the moong is cooked to retain its nutrients....The tempering gives it a good flavour boost.

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Methi Dal Dhokli by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed November 27, 2014 by n_katira

I liked the idea of adding methi leaves and soya to the dhokli dough to make it more diabetic-friendly. There is no jaggery in this recipe which is usually the essence of a Dal Dhokli, but i was surprised that it yest tasted great... Thanks for teaching us healthier twists in cooking.

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Goto Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 
Subscribe to the free food mailer

Christmas – A Perfect Time to Celebrate

Missed out on our mailers?
Our mailers are now online!

View Mailer Archive

Privacy Policy: We never give away your email
Max your benefits when you shop on Tarladalal.com! Exciting deals and offers
View all active offers