9 reviews posted for Banana Walnut Muffins


Display: 
Filter: 
Reviewed July 28, 2014 by Foodie #616710

Oh I just loved it. It melts in the mouth. My one year baby had it with a smile on his face. I made it without walnuts still it tastes yum. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?   


Report this
Reported by 1 member
Reviewed May 06, 2014 by loves cooking

It is so soft that it melts in the mouth. Banana renders a very nice sweetness to the nutty taste of walnuts.

Was this review helpful?   


Report this
Reported by 1 member
Reviewed October 08, 2013 by Foodie #585466

Hi. I tried this. Muffins were rising fine but suddenly fell in :( Can anybody tell me what might have gone wrong?Also, In ingredients its written baking soda n in process it says baking powder. Please clarify. Would want to try this again

Was this review helpful?   


Report this
Reported by 1 member
Reviewed June 08, 2012 by Mahesh Kumar

My first attempt resulted in one of the best muffins I tasted. Thank you for the wonderful recipe.

Was this review helpful?   


Report this
Reported by 1 member
Reviewed May 29, 2012 by Radha Hoizal

Tried this recipe but found one trouble that I think the butter quantity in the recipe seems to be lesser b'coz when I made these muffins I found little difficult to swallow.It seemed as if it is sticking to the throat.rest all okay and taste was very good.

Was this review helpful?   


Report this
Reported by 1 member
Reviewed September 18, 2011 by Foodie #545590

it was my first experiment with muffins. my family just loved them. and the amazing taste inspired me to try out many more recipes.

Was this review helpful?   

1 of 1 members found this review helpful
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Reviewed April 22, 2011 by Foodie #518653

Since i am a non-vegetarian i have tried these with egg too (1/2 egg to the ingredients listed in the recipe). They taste equally great with/without eggs. Yummy and healthy too.

Was this review helpful?   

1 of 1 members found this review helpful
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Reviewed October 29, 2010 by Mini_Manjit Kaur

this is one of the greatest recipes of muffins I have ever tasted and tried. hats off to Tarlaji.

Was this review helpful?   

4 of 4 members found this review helpful
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Reviewed October 19, 2010 by Sia Mehta

i am an ardent tarla dalal fan just because of wonderful recipes like these she innovates. sania can gulp down any number of these delicious muffins with banana and walnut flavour. i too love walnuts and i add little extra amount than mentioned for the extra crunch. i tried to experiment with roasted cashewnut pieces but nothing can beat the walnuts. this recipe is so quick that i dont feel lazy to make it anytime however since sania and i both love it i make it in bulk and refrigerate. don't forget to warm it in micro before eating.

Was this review helpful?   

7 of 7 members found this review helpful
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Subscribe to the free food mailer

It Is Pickling Time, Friends!

Missed out on our mailers?
Our mailers are now online!

View Mailer Archive

Privacy Policy: We never give away your email

REGISTER NOW If you are a new user.
Or Sign In here, if you are an existing member.

Login Name
Password

Forgot Login / Passowrd?Click here

If your Gmail or Facebook email id is registered with Tarladalal.com, the accounts will be merged. If the respective id is not registered, a new Tarladalal.com account will be created.

Your Rating


Click OK to sign out from tarladalal.
For security reasons (specially on shared computers), proceed to Google and sign out from your Google account.

Are you sure you want to delete this review ?